april

April 9th, 2024


Yes I am alive, no I did not stop updating my site.
It's been quite possibly the busiest past few months of my entire life. I started school again, I got a job, I've travelled, I vended at a convention... it's been so much. I haven't been fronting much either, so I guess when I say I did these things, it was technically the host. The host also, in his words, "whored me out for my art" and sold one of my pieces at the convention, and it sold a couple copies. I didn't really agree but I'm not complaining too much I guess, I mean people apparently like my art..?
The point is, it's been busy and I haven't really had time to update my site. Especially because I haven't exactly been around. I don't exactly like. Doing things. As I'm sure I've stated before haha. I like staying indoors and not talking to people, though my job is kinda nice I still don't exactly enjoy leaving the house to do it. We work at an arcade now, a really cool one. It's a cabinet arcade/rhythm game heaven. It's a small business, and it's trying to cater to a specific audience of teens and adults who don't drink but don't want to go to Chuck E Cheese or Dave and Busters. It's really nice actually, I know other people in the system really really love the job, especially the host. This is the first time we've collectively enjoyed working somewhere so that's pretty cool I think. I'm finally sitting down to draw which is also nice. I haven't gotten to work on my own art in too long. I might work on editing the art tab in a bit here too because I want it to show off the new stuff as opposed to just having to scroll through it all. I guess it is an archive at it's core, but I should honestly start dating when I finish the stuff because I want to be able to remember it. Maybe I'll even add commentary about each piece like a pretentious prick lol.
Hopefully, expect more updates soon. I want to do more to my website, I want to make a dedicated page for my neighbors, I want to be active again. I miss this space, and I miss everyone who's supported me.
Thank you to everyone who's stuck around. I'll at least write soon.
-☀️

April 14th, 2024


Hi again. I finished an essay.
I hate school so much it is unbelieveable. I don't want to be in college anymore. I plan on not being in college after this semester. That's really all that is new in my life. I have some new art to upload, I'll try and remember to do that eventually.
Hope everyone is well.
-☀️