february


Long time no see huh.
Sorry it's been so long since I've updated, I mean we are a week away from the end of February and this is my first entry this month haha. It's... not been fantastic. The host and a handful of other people in the system have been going through a massive depressive dip, and things at home feel so stacked against us right now it's suffocating. I haven't been fronting, like, at all. But I'm a little awake now, which is not terrible. Especially because I want to update my website. Put everything that's happened this month on here lol.
School is bad. The class is too easy and uncomfortably quiet. I think part of the reason I haven't been fronting lately is because I don't like leaving the house, so it doesn't help that the leaving the house is always terrible. Art history is supposed to be kinda interesting though isn't it?? I don't get it. I don't like the class at all.
Therapy is happening still. I know some people have visibly shifted in during a session, which has never been good. And the weight of the world feels like it's on all of us right now and it's making us crazy. I've been sick a couple times this month, probably out of stress honestly. It just hasn't been great.
But in some good news, I got a small fish tank!! It has a golden mystery snail, and two bright red cherry shrimp in it. I think the snail's name is Banana, and the shrimp don't have permenant names yet, but I like the idea of naming them Strawberry and Milkshake so I have a Strawberry Banana Milkshake haha. I think there were two tiny stowaway snails in the pearlweed too, so make that three snails (toppings for the milkshake maybe?) but they aren't as noticable lol. They're really nice to watch honestly, I am really happy about the tank.
There's a convention at the beginning of March that people are excited for, it's the favorite one of the year too so people are getting REALLY excited. We are also vending at another con coming up soon, which is exciting for those who like leaving the house lol. My art is being turned into postcard prints which, I'm not totally against but it feels weird that people might buy my art y'know.
I don't know how much I'll be fronting in the future, but I do genuinely want to get back to updating the site and making it look better. Thank you all for sticking around with me for so long, I really like the community on this website in general.
Blugh. Write soon, hopefully see you all next month. Happy late Valentine's Day
-☀️